chiptunes by Mr. Buttercup

Whats up, people. Here’s a jam that you can chill to. Get a big glass of iced tea and sit on your porch/balcony with this jam playing on your stereo. While you are there, sipping your tea, take a moment to think about the complexities of life. Where you’ve been, where you are, and where you are going. Don’t forget to tell someone you love them today.

I hope you’ll enjoy another one of my tunes. This one’s called STATUS, it is the “Side B” to WEISS. Thank you for listening. =)

 - intro3.xm
18 plays

a lost version of Introduction.

mrbuttercup - wip
26 plays

Good Morning

Drop your gun and surrender to the sounds of Mr. Buttercup as he presents to you another melody. This one’s called LAB. Fasten your seat belts. Hold on tight. Kiss your wife/girlfriend/mother/kids. We’re going in.

I hope you will enjoy this brief tune. As always, thank you for listening.

40 plays



Hey guys I just dropped my new album. Here are some snippets from it. I worked real hard on the album and I will be making more regardless if anyone downloads it or not. (watch end of vid for a discount code)


Link to album:

I do not normally re-blog things, but I think this might be worth your attention.

mrbuttercup - labwip
9 plays

I am working on a melody. It is called lab. I have made four versions. These are them, in order from oldest to most recent.

buttercup - intro2013
11 plays

An early version of Introduction, from 2013. It was originally supposed to be an intro for something that didn’t pan out. I had left it alone until recently.

I proudly present to you. Another Tune. Originile. 1 year in the making. 12 channels. Introduction. Thank you for listening.

15 plays

Hi. Lots of WIP lately. I’ll finish something sooner than you think!